Dear friends

Welcome to the Nemesis II blog!

Due to the overwhelming amount of interest I’ve gotten via email, I’ve decided to create this blog to keep people up to speed on the production of Two Steps From Hell – Nemesis II. There will be continued updates as we move closer and closer to a release.

Best,

Thomas J. Bergersen

18 Responses to “Dear friends”

  1. Hey Thomas!
    Really good idea, many thanks for this!
    Thanks for being close of your fans!

  2. It was a so great idea, that you started this blog, Thomas. I will bookmark it now. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so cruious about Nemesis II and I love your (really) amazing work! Keep it up so long more in the future!

    Best,
    Zoltan Kolozsvari
    (from Hungary)

  3. Hey Thomas
    thanks for keeping us up to date, you really are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

  4. Thank you so much for your astonishing work! It blows me away ever time I listen to anything you’ve written! You guys never cease to amaze me…And I can’t wait for the release!

  5. (BBB)!!? Says:

    hey TJB your greatest Composer ever !!
    Iยดve listened to nearly all ur music 4 TSFH
    i know iยดve got them all not legal but i cant get it other way so i thank u 4 release new album on iTunes
    Iยดm 19 years old im not shor its normaly to listen such music in this age
    much peoples lough about that im listing this music
    but Iยดve found some people who like them to
    I wonder that you care so much about your fans in this blog and all
    raly great!!

    ur biggest german fan
    (BBB)!!?

    • “ur biggest german fan”

      Do you really believe that? I tend to call myself that way, too. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Anyway, I’m 18, therefore even younger than you. And I listen nearly exclusively to Trailer Score and Classical Music, although only the last thing is widely known. Hm, okay, at odd times I listen to Trance, too, but nevermind.

      In any case, I wouldn’t say that people laugh about me. I think it is some strange style of admiration. Yes, it sounds stupid, but I think I can say that without having to lie.

      • mainmix Says:

        Hey guys, what about a (german) TJ fanclub? Let me know if you have any interests in it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. TSFH releasing music to the public is one of the best news I’ve heard for quite some time! Thomas, you are a true artist and one of the best composers I know! I always thought your music being ripped apart for using parts of it in trailers (what it originally was meant for) was casting pearls before swine. Now, we fans will soon be able to enjoy your great music legally, many thanks for that!!! I think its a great step for both TFSH and the fans.

    Sure, money talks and you must make a living, and I’m pretty sure you’ll earn much more with licencing than with selling albums to fans, but on the other hand, I think artists want their music to be loved and enjoyed, not just ‘used’ for advertising, and that’s where we fans come in.

    I really hope there will be a true CD with cover and everything, not just an iTunes release. I SO want something from TSFH for my living room shelf!!!

  7. Elendil Says:

    Wow, I just discovered this website, thanks to Trailer Music News website.
    This is a good thing to create this page for making us up to date with the hottest news. Now I’m just waiting for Nemesis II soooo much…

  8. I can only agree — as so often – with my previous speakers. Thank you for your efforts.

  9. Thanks a ton thomas for this blog your absolutly brilliant!

  10. Jp Perdition Says:

    Making a blog was a freaking good idea !!! good job TJB !! =D

  11. Great news!

    Im curious, how did you and Nick came up with the name: “Two Steps from Hell”? ๐Ÿ˜›

    • nemesistjb Says:

      Good question, Tim! Originally we were only going to release one CD which had a lot of very dark and menacing music on it. We had no idea at the time that the company would become so successful, and we just wanted a tongue-in-cheek name to stand out a bit from the rest. Then it occurred to us that we could release another CD called Two Steps From Heaven to balance things a bit. This CD is still in production and has been for some time. We’re hoping to record it after Power of Darkness. Anyway, the name stuck and although it might scare some people off, it’s just a name ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thanks for the reply!

        I think the most successful companies have weird/funny names…like Google, or Yahoo!

        I think its a real cool name, because its so ‘unusual’ i guess ๐Ÿ™‚

        Anyway, i love your work even if your companyname was ‘Two Steps from the Fridge’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Hey TJ,

    thanks for this.

    Keep it coming, you’re the man.

    Best regards

  13. Hi Thomas,Im curious, how did you meet with Nick and who had the idea to found out TSFH.

  14. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

