GENESIS

Many thanks for all your comments, guys! Just to clear up some misunderstandings:

NEMESIS II will be available for purchase and not exclusive to the trailer music industry. This is the product of all your relentless emails, petitions and other attempts to make us release something to the public, and as you can see it’s paying off šŸ™‚ Thanks for your support!

In addition to Nemesis II there will be an additional album called GENESIS which will also be available to the public. It will contain our most popular tracks from NEMESIS I and LEGEND as well as some completely new tracks.

Best,

Thomas J. Bergersen

42 Responses to “GENESIS”

  1. trailerman Says:

    Thomas and Nick..You’re awesome ! Releasing GENESIS, NEMESIS 2 and Power of Darkness…You rock ! Keep on with your awesome work šŸ™‚

  2. Jp Perdition Says:

    ah man thats awesome ! You thank us but we should be the ones thanking you for your support šŸ™‚ Thanks TJB. Cant wait to own original CDs of NII and Genesis !!

  3. Amazing, thank you so much!

  4. Guys, you are incredible. Nemesis II, Genesis, Power of Darkness.. Thats so much for me for a day.. šŸ˜€ I can’t wait to have and see Nemesis II and Genesis CDs on my desk. šŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for these news. You rock!

  5. Hey I have recently been doing my research on who actually does all this awesome music and I came to find out it was YOU GUYS! So thanks for making music that is super inspiring! I will be a director someday and I pray I can use your music and talent to inspire more people like myself.
    Thanks a lot! definitely will buy all of your cds!

  6. Ted Novak Says:

    Please release the track from the final Star Trek trailer. I have to say that it is the most moving cut of music I’ve heard in a long time. Absolutely resonates with the soul.

  7. Firewing Says:

    Will you be distributing the albums through iTunes?

  8. RicarDog Says:

    Make sure you have The Immortals in that disc! šŸ™‚

  9. Brandon Says:

    Guys, will these upcoming albums contain “Freedom Fighters (No Choir)” from LEGEND CD1? As you already know, this is the much requested track from Star Trek trailer #3. I think many would gladly purchase your albums based on this amazing cue alone.

    An official response would clear up much confuse and be greatly appreciated by the fans. Thank you!!

  10. nemesistjb Says:

    There will be iTunes distribution, but I cannot say for sure what album we’ll include “Freedom Fighters” on yet. As I’m sure you all understand it’s been pretty busy over at the TSFH studios lately!

  11. Awesome, you guys rock !!!

  12. Isaac Alexander Says:

    What’s the time schedule for the release date for this album? I want to put down my down payment for it right now.

  13. It doesn’t matter what album Freedom Fighters will be on, it’s great news it will be released to the public at all! I’m pretty sure I’ll buy any CDs ever released by TSFH!

  14. Thanks for making the effort to update us on what’s going on by creating this blog TJB šŸ™‚

    Looking much forward to these public releases when they come out šŸ™‚

  15. hi thomas,

    i must say i am a big fan of TSFH but who isn’t?
    i always love your music and i cant stop listening to the promos on your site.
    so this is great news for me, i can’t wait, you really dont know half how much i apreciate this.
    i support you all the time!
    thank you

    dirk

  16. TimberWolf87 Says:

    You said that the albums including the music freedom fighters wil be distributed on iTunes, but was curious will it be a international distribution as well as national. Because I live in England and I don’t wont to miss out your music is fantastic especially freedom fighters from the star trek trailer I watch it any chance I get it is simply beautiful and haunting due to choral vocals that make it awesome to listen over again and again.

  17. nemesistjb Says:

    Hello TimberWolf. The release will be worldwide so don’t worry, we wouldn’t want to leave anyone behind!

    • Apophis_ Says:

      Remember about Poland please! There are here so many fans of Two Steps From Hell… I will be so glad and proud having the original CD of this music šŸ™‚

  18. Elendil Says:

    So much news at a time!! Stop that!! I’m gonna have a heart attack!
    Genesis, or a compilation of the best of the trailer music… how can we call that? The best of the best?

  19. Great news, I really don’t know what to say. I personally can’t wait to get my hands on the disks as soon as they are available.

    Oh, and am I allowed to suggest to put the track, which starts in the Legend Promomix #1 at 4:14, on GENESIS?

    It is awesome, but… No, it’s the wrong word…To bad that most of your tracks are awesome… So, what is the superlative of “awesome”?

  20. “Oh, and am I allowed to suggest to put the track, which starts in the Legend Promomix #1 at 4:14, on GENESIS?”

    That part of the promo is my favourite of it! That hardly pulsating choir is breathtaking.. this part means the “Legend” for me.

  21. Hi Thomas,
    I was wondering… will Nemesis II and Genesis be in a concret release form as well? Since I like to add them to the rest of my physical CDs..
    oh and if I may say: Protectors of the Earth from Inkheart and Tristan from Australia are themes that should be included on Genesis, they are great!
    Once again, thank you!

  22. you know what makes TSFH different and (in my opinion) better than every other trailer music company?
    you actually listen to and love your fans.

    oh and yeah, protectors of the earth and that first song from the legend promo must be on Genesis!

  23. Jp Perdition Says:

    agreed, protectors of the earth is a must !

  24. Paulo Dobsinsky Says:

    protectors of earth and hypnotica:P

    anyway thnx for this blog Thomas your work is trully great! 2SFH for life!!!

  25. A new time of music production is coming becasue tshf & tjb.

  26. TJ, if it is possible please put those track on it that’s the first one in the ‘Dynasty Epic Demo’, I love to have the full version of it.

  27. i’ll be anxiouxly waiting for those cd’s, i’m a big fan of your work and will gladly buy Nemesis, Genesis and anything that you get out in stores

  28. hey thomas,

    I have a question about nemesis II, are you planning on something with a big choir and massive orchestra or will it be mostly in this style?

  29. nemesistjb Says:

    Nemesis II will have some pretty massive orchestra + choir cues. Most of the material has been written but there is still a lot of work to be done.

    • Great news, TJ! If it is allowed to steel some of your time I pretty much like to have three questions:
      – What kind of work do you like the most, the composing process or producing with samples cos it grows and becomes audible, or even working with musicians?
      – Are you planning to conduct the orchestra for your further projects?
      – If you wrote a piece on sheer paper do you have the need for whole changes or is everything well sorted out in your head and works well? As far as I know from Mojo Madness you are unbelieveable quick, I guess this is not just you’re a genius but because you’re breathing music – if you sneeze the paper is full of awesome notes, isn’t it. LOL

      Oh, on a side note, I guess these days are the last chances for your fans to get in contact with you. If you have the very first blockbusters up and running (no doubt this will happen) this will be impossible. If you release Nemesis II do you think it will be possible to have yours and Nick’s autographs on the CD cover? That would be awesome even if we had to pay for it, cos it makes it even more unique.

      Have fun with producing Nemesis II and your other upcoming stuff.

    • Thank you for repying! Now I have another question, (I hope that I am not annoying you.) can we also get some tracks from eg: dynasty, or the devil wears nada? Because that last track on the first sample from The devil wears nada is really beautiful.
      And I don’t even know what the name of it is.

  30. Wow, thats amazing news that you will be releasing albums to the public!! I second Protectors of Earth and Tristan, both amazing tracks! Fountain of Life and Enigmatic Soul always give me chills too!
    The only problem with this news is that i wil have to buy a CD changer for my car that can hold all of your CD’s!! And then ill have to try and keep my speed down listening to your tracks, coz god knows they’ll make me wanna drive f*****g fast!!

  31. YES! Thank you for this!

  32. Absolutely a hidden treasure trove of pure pleasure. Unquestionably, your music is the lubricant that permeates the quiet minds-eye of dreams that dwell in the inner most abyssal depths of human thought. They rekindle the embers of the intellectual powers of man. With their metaphysical quality, your music fore-shines the deepest beauties of Truth, which finds sanctum in the divine.

  33. Hi
    There arn’t many things in life I would pay to listen to, in particular the drivel played on our UK radio stations.
    But I would be happy to pay “Cold Hard Cash” to own these tracks.

  34. bugattipenner Says:

    Hi,
    I have a question. ( Must not be answered by TSFH )
    What language is in the tracks? ( I mean all )
    Is it latin or english or something different?

    Greetings from Germany

  35. Klaus Jakobsen Says:

    I can’t wait to see these either! I’d especially like to see the tracks “North Country” and “Fill my heart” – but nomatter what, I’m buying! Please post links to where the upcomming CDs can be bought when they’re out?

    Also…are we going to see any SACD and/or DVD-audio (lossless) releases? I’m a sucker for high-quality audio, and I scan Ebay.com etc. on a regular basis for HD audio material…

  36. I just found this blog and it makes me so freaking excited that TSFH is finally releasing their epic music to the public. You can guarantee I will be one of the first to purchase them!

  37. LordHellius Says:

    So can someone from the TSFH team confirm this for me? Nemesis 2 will be released before Genesis or will Genesis be released before Nemesis 2?

  38. Guys I just LOVE what you do! Your music is such an inspiration to me and tracks like “Undying Love”…, well: Goose bumps all over after some seconds of listening to it. Keep it up, take care and if you ever need some promo or marketing to be done in good old Germany pls let me know šŸ™‚

    Best wishes to you from the other side of the pond!

  39. I have a Tumblr system that Iā€™m using for blogging.

    Let me know if you would be interested to write an article for me?
    I could possibly pay you. I want to know?. PS.

    Awesome blog

Leave a Reply

