Thomas Bergersen – “Illusions” is finally out on iTunes and CDbaby!!!

Dear fans and friends,
Finally, after 3 years of work, I have released “Illusions” to the masses. I’m very proud of this music and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have enjoyed composing it!

Listen to previews and buy it for just $9.99 on iTunes.

Listen and purchase here!

Thanks for your support!

All the best,
Thomas

42 Responses to “Thomas Bergersen – “Illusions” is finally out on iTunes and CDbaby!!!”

  1. AMAZING! Going to buy a CD as soon as I possibly can!

  2. I bought this two days ago and I think I’ve listened to it ever since. I love every single second of the album; I can’t thank you enough for creating this.

  3. Oh yeah! It’s finally done! I can’t wait for holding this in my hands!
    I hope it will be available on CD in Germany as well.

  4. not available via amazon?

  5. Lene J. Says:

    I bought this album a few days ago on iTunes, and I must say I’ve really enjoyed listening to it. 5 out of 5 stars :)

  6. Tom, there’s no wonder you’re proud of this music, because there’s just soooo much to be proud of here. Every single cue is an amazing accomplishment in itself and I can hardly describe the effects your music has on me while I’m listening to this album. This is probably the album dearest to my heart. I’ve already bought the mp3 release to hold me over till the CD release and I’ll surely be buying several copies to give to my family and closest friends when it does come out.

    Thank you *so* very much for putting together such a magnificent album, a truly inspiring work of art! :)

  7. Can you tell the approximate date of physical CD release. Is it a matter of weeks, months?

  8. Hola Thomas!!.
    Illusuins’s soooo beautiful, so epic and CHIDO (great, cool, awesome). Thanx!!!!.
    Know what?, righ now Im in La Habra CA. and I would like to meet you before I go back to Mexico, but unfortunally I fly back tomorrow… So, maybe next time! :) ..
    Nos vemos!.

  9. seriously, no hardcopy yet? when and how much?
    gotta have this in my collection, digital only just doesn’t cut it.

  10. Ben Dominick Says:

    Dear Mr. Bergersen,
    I was wondering how I could get in touch with you. I am a dancer, and would really like to choreograph some pieces to your work. I was wondering if I could possibly correspond with you about using your music, if that’s acceptable.
    Thx.
    Ben Dominick

  11. cleverclogs Says:

    Just received Invincible on CD! Thank you so much for releasing it in physical form!
    Now, a request…
    I’m sure ‘we’ would all love…. LEGEND… ON CD… Pretty please!? With cream and a strawberry on top?

  12. I absolutely hate iTunes. I don’t suppose that you have a donate button somewhere so I can give you 10 dollars and just pirate the music?

  13. I caved in and spent the extra 5 dollars on cdBaby.

    The songs are awesome. Amazing job.

  14. Joe Qualia Says:

    Better go update Wikipedia haha

  15. I wait this album for a long time, and now i’m impressed. Fantastic, amazing album, i love it!

  16. dreamfall Says:

    Unbelievable… pure epicness and awesomeness made of music.

    No, it’s not music, it’s magic, beauty enchanted in sounds.

    I feel like I have waited for this my whole life, I was born to hear Illusions ^ ^ now I feel fulfilled. You’re my hero : )

    I bet Mozart, Bethoven, Chopin and others would be proud of You Thomas. . . or jelaous because of your talent xd

    anyway, I hope that there will be a physical CD, so I can buy it and have it and hold it and look at it xd and please, make an additional 2nd CD with instrumental versions… I’d die to have that : D

    I’d also give my life away to hear Illusions live xd

    You just have no idea how happy you made me with Your music, and thank You for that : )

    All best,
    Mathieu.

  17. What a great album. I actually heard the album in full and decided that it was too good to not purchase it. So I got it from Amazon.com. All the tracks are great. The melodies are superbly rendered with powerful orchestration and arrangements. “Aura”, “Starvation”, “Dreammaker” and “Illusions” are great standout tracks. This album exceeds “Invincible” release in pure aural pleasure. Keep up the great work, Thomas. I’ll wait for your next official release.

  18. I’ll buy it once there’s a lossless version available. MP3 is a relic in a world with 2 TB hard drives.

  19. THAT, is very true.
    if i cant get hard copy off amazon or wherever, i want .FLAC format at the least.

    hell put a cd .iso somewhere & give us the option of having the inlays posted.
    not like its hard to burn a cd & buy a jewwel case.

    this is especially important with orchestral music given the cut-offs of audio frequencies & garbage the mp3 compression gives you.

    not a big deal for casual fans with cheaper/in ear headphones & mp3 players that wont have the range anyway, but if you are a music enthusiast you are likely going to have some better gear.

  20. Greetings from Germany,

    i’d like to say thank you for this really great epic album. I’m really happy about the iTunes/Amazon digital release. So i can buy it in germany ;)

  21. I love the new CD~ Thanks for all your hard work! It really paid off :)

  22. Hi Thomas is it possible for an update on Nero? Just wondering how close we are to a release and also will it be on extreme musics online catalog straight away for us to listen to :)

  23. I pirated the album, sorry about that but i’m gonna buy it now, because your work is amazing and each song say something unique.

  24. Having listened to the album, I’d be willing to pay double or triple the price for a lossless 24-bit 96 kHz version. MP3 does not do it justice.

  25. Music is, at its essential core, the language of human emotion. What you’ve created with Illusions, Thomas, is pure genius and captures many different emotions with style and grace. You’ve managed to avoid the common pitfall of soundtracks (repetitiveness) and created an ensemble of fantastic musical pieces. Congratulations on its completion and release; we’re all looking forward to your next project, whatever that may be.

  26. Thank you very much for this magnificent album!! ;)

  27. No way to buy it in flac ?

  28. Two steps from hell, and Thomas Bergersen is and will forever be to me: THE makers of some of the greatest musical pieces of ALL TIME.
    The old legends of classical music would shed tears in awe if they could hear what you have created.

    In short modern terms: Sheer EPIC AWESOMENESS.

    *mind = blown*

    … again.

  29. Amazing!!!

  30. I listened to samples of “Illusions” and also “Invincible” – they sound great!
    What a pity that both aren’t available as physical CDs (anymore?)!
    Is there any way to buy those albums in uncompressed format?
    I’m pretty shure normally it is the artist’s aim to get his works to the listeners in the best quality possible. So, are the costs of pressing physical CDs too high or the expected sales too low?
    It would be great to know, if there are plans to (re-?)release those albums as CDs in future…
    Keep on making great music like this!
    With best regards from Germany
    Snert

  31. Music of these epic proportions must be presented in the best possible quality. It’s a shame it’s only available as mp3 right now. I’ll still buy your album. But I’ll buy another copy if you release this on CD or enable a FLAC download.

    Please, don’t let your great music suffer because of an old and inferior format (mp3).

    Kind regards,
    Linus

  32. Check out CDBaby.com, Illusions has just been released on physical CD!

  33. It beautiful, epic and majestic… absolutely mind-blowing. All the tracks are unforgettable.

  34. AD Joshy Says:

    May my clan use your music for our call of duty montages?

  35. Just want to say that I’m glad you released the album as a physical CD. I ordered it in March and really enjoy it since then!

    By the way – just realized that they played “Heart of Courage” (by TSFH) when the teams of Russia and Poland entered the stadium at the European Football Champiionship a few minutes ago :-)

  36. Exciting write-up! I was just pondering concerning this the other day and that i was even googling
    “christian bale exercise.” Wonderful minds believe alike haha.
    The actor is outstanding and his physique in Batman was preposterous, the man’s work ethic is awe inspiring. I’d like
    to be in that kind of Batman form!

  37. Great blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Kudos!

  38. Hey Jeff i am currently carrying out your optimum anabolic system
    but haven’t experienced considerably luck in using in the calculated 170 grams of protein every day. I average between 120 to 140g every day. Im approaching my protein deprivation period and need to have to know if it will likely be a waste and not see the effects since i could not consume sufficient protein up to this stage.

  39. Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your web site
    in web explorer, could test this? IE still is the marketplace
    leader and a good section of other people will miss your magnificent writing
    because of this problem.

  40. Hi would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a honest price?

    Thanks, I appreciate it!

  41. Al’s summary place it greatest. The stress to preserve the standing quo will only enhance in the potential provided that our capitalist society continues to link happiness with usage and promote it to us. We’re
    only acting out the power of the marketing that we pitch to
    ourselves. What’s going to reverse this trend? Social Pressure and unsuccessful expectations driven by vacant marketing is exactly what gas this discussion. We sell to ourselves advertising that is like empty calories without any nutritional value.I drove a Toyota Corolla (no energy doors or locks) from my junior 12 months in college to my current age of 29. Whilst this was the easiest and smartest issue for me to accomplish Economically more than the past nine many years, Socially it was amongst the hardest. Why is that? Becoming a younger male in my early 20s, I felt the pressure a 1000 instances to over-extend myself and go obtain a fancy new auto to impress the girls. Would this have made me a lot more satisfied? Inside the short term, maybe. but I agree a monogomous long-term partnership is a lot more satisfying.

  42. I just dropped by to say, I’ve listened to some of your work on YouTube (which is probably there illegally… oops) and love it. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

